Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Zapata Tacos and Tequila Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Norcross, GA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Zapata Tacos and Tequila Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nanasilva89 20 days ago

Camarones Al Ajillo

Everything iv ate here and margaritas are amazing!! But i love the shrimp al ajillo, tacos, quesadillas azules and chilaquiles azteza

Jae30236 about 1 month ago

Taco Combo

This is my new taco tuesday spot! Fish and shrimp tacos were very good! And only 2$ on tuesday!? YESSS! I also tried the calamari, which was bomb as well. The cocktails were okay. The main thing that caught my eye was their tequila bar. They have a huge selection of tequila! The only suggestion I have is if they had a menu of what kind of tequila that was at the bar.

Sljaunsen about 2 months ago

Fajitas

The shrimp fajitas were fantastic! This order had the tastiest shrimp I've been able to find in all of Georgia, zesty guac, and fajitas veggies drenched in a delicious sauce. The order comes with plenty of warm tortillas to wrap it all up with! Thanks Zapatas!

Tcbcad 2 months ago

Sopa Azteca

The sopa is very fresh and authentic and a great price.

Olivia 2 months ago

Enchiladas Verdes

By far the best enchiladas I've ever had. The verde sauce on top has a tangy lime twist that just made me completely fall in love with it. The tortillas they use are amazing as well. Had this twice in one week. And the portion size is huge in my opinion.

Jerry 3 months ago

Nachos

The food was great and the service from the personnel was excellent. Great restaurant to have lunch or dinner.

Violavictory 3 months ago

Taco Combo

We received the best customer service ever. I got the shrimp tacos and black beans with chesse. Sooooo good

Carla121966 4 months ago

Fajitas

The best Mexican food in the world.

Helen 4 months ago

Azteca

The sauce in these molcajetes is super yummy ! Shrimp are always cooked perfectly and the chicken and steak are delicious !

Helen 4 months ago

Guacamole

Their guacamole dip is delicious, highly recommend!

Kimberly 4 months ago

Ensalada Los Cabos

The best salad that I have ever had, hands down!!!

Detamaeli 4 months ago

Enchiladas De Cochinita

Amazing customer service. We loved the food and atmosphere. Our food arrived quickly and it was delicious. We will definitely return.

Jackie 5 months ago

Molcajetes

We went to Cabo San Lucas and ordered the Molcajete. We loved it. When we returned and found Zapata, we ordered it again. It is FABULOUS! This was by far the most authentic dish we have ever eaten. Every time we go back to Zapata, we say we are going to try something different, but we CRAVE their Molcajete. We've tried them all! YUMMY! Just to add, the presentation is also very authentic, part of why we love it so much!

Ednasiris 5 months ago

El Burrito

The best Mexican restaurant, hands down!!

Lucie 5 months ago

Enchiladas De Mole

This is my favorite restaurant! Not only is everyone so nice who works there, but the food is incredible! Their Mole Enchilada is an all time favorite, but I am also obsessed with their shrimp quesadilla especial and newly their queso fundido! I'm never disappointed with their food and as soon as I leave I can't wait to go back!

Njoja 5 months ago

Chile Relleno

Recommend, and love the Chile Rellano; my long-time favorite. Occasionally I get the Mocajete; very unique dish and very enjoyable. Queso Fundido is my favorite appetizer. Margaritas are also very good. Hubby's favorite is the Enchiladas De Mole.

Booth 5 months ago

Tampiqueña

Zapata is always exceptional food and service. We got our Zapata's fix including the Legendario Margaritas for take-out. Will definitely do this again.

Renee 28 days ago

Taco Combo

The chicken tacos were so tender and had the perfect amount of spice. So flavorful! I've been coming to Zapata for years and have always been happy with what I've ordered.

Calliemurray about 2 months ago

Enchiladas De Mole

Zapata is our absolute favorite Mexican restaurant! The enchiladas de mole are the best I've had. I ordered these with the house margarita and the guacamole especial. Highly recommend.

Pat about 2 months ago

Enchiladas Verdes

This dish is sooo tasty. I am wanting to order again very soon.

Bealahoz 2 months ago

Fajitas

I try chicken fajitas the best!!!!😋my husband and my son just love it too they eat tacos fajitas enchiladas mmmmso yumi ☺️👏

Irene 3 months ago

Enchiladas Verdes

I'm new to the area and my son wanted to order something for me. I asked him for Ensalada Verde, but he misunderstood and ordered Enchildas Verde. It was absolutely fabulous and fantastic!! I'm calling in another order myself tonight to take to him! Incidentally I did thoroughly enjoy the Ensalada Verde on another occasion. So far everything I've tried is outstanding! So glad I'm here.

Patrick 3 months ago

Molcajetes

A MUST HAVE! big enough for 2 people! The best in town!

Shuzrock 4 months ago

Cochinita Pibil

We have been going here for years a d NEVER disappointed!!!

Mzunun77 4 months ago

Molcajetes

This dish is genuine Mexican food, the meats are tender and juicy. The sauce has a kick that is so addictive. I love Zapata!

Helen 4 months ago

Taco Combo

Delicious Pastor tacos, authentic Mexican taste !

Mhenderson0212 4 months ago

El Burrito

Excellent food and service! First time trying them out, but will not be the last. The new burrito is delicious!!!

Katie 4 months ago

Sopa Azteca

The best souSp! A spiced up, Mexican version of tomato soup!

Tcbcad 5 months ago

Taco Combo

Always fantastic even during the pandemic. This was a great dinner for Cinco de Mayo. Thanks

Jsterli2 5 months ago

Molcajetes

This restaurant is my go-to Mexican restaurant! The restaurant itself has a fun atmosphere which makes it one of my favorite spots to take visitors! I love the Molcajetes and they have great margaritas! Highly recommend!

Traveljules 5 months ago

Enchiladas Verdes

Absolutely taste popping green sauce bathes tender chicken topped with tangy sour cream. This is the best Mexican dish in Atlanta. We crave this dish at least once a month and order it every time we visit Zapata!

Booth 5 months ago

Taco Combo

Awesome shrimp tacos with just enough spice and you can't beat the charro beans!

Jessicafmcconnell 5 months ago

Alambre

Absolutely unique and delicious! Great service too!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA